The No Format Blog

This is the No Format Blog. It draws direct inspiration from the (unfortunately) now-defunct No Format Podcast.

This is the No Format Blog.  It draws direct inspiration from the (unfortunately) now-defunct No Format Podcast.  What I liked about that podcast was that they felt free to explore whatever topic they wanted to discuss – movies, photography, technology – they weren’t limited to one single topic.

While that concept is hardly a novelty, there weren’t really very many podcasts like it when the show was updating regularly.  Still, they pulled off the concept a lot better than most “guys-around-a-mic” podcasts do in 2017.

But enough about them.  My name is Stephen (you can call me Steve too, I won’t complain).  I needed a place to just write about anything that interests me.  I’m not doing this for money or popularity; in fact my only hope is that people read it and interact.  If only 5 people do just that I’ll be happy.  But there isn’t one single topic that I want to focus on, so creating a blank slate was really helpful.

I’ve blogged before – in fact, I technically already have a blog space that I can do this with.  But I wanted to start fresh and try to build an audience without any preconceptions.

So what’s in store if you stick around and read my blog?  I have a wide variety of interests, but I bet the predominant topics will end up being about media in general (with an emphasis on podcasts, TV, and film), a little bit of photography, writing, Android-related stuff…that’s all that comes to mind off the top of my head.  There will probably be other things popping up.  I definitely want to throw in personal bias and experience in wherever possible.

But at the same time I recognize that I’m not a celebrity.  A random reader probably doesn’t care who I am or what I’m eating for breakfast – so you’re not likely to see that unless I really want to share a recipe with you.

Please be honest and feel free to criticize any writing I post here.  Challenge my views.  Or agree with me 100%.  All good.  As long as whoever is reading this gets some kind of satisfaction after doing so.

Thank you!

 


Steve

One thought on “The No Format Blog”

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed
    browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

